The Mike Lewis Prize for National Security Law Scholarship

The Co-Winners of the 2017 Mike Lewis Prize for National Security Law Scholarship: Ingber & Sinnar

By Robert Chesney
Monday, January 1, 2018, 5:12 PM

On behalf of the University of Texas-Austin’s Strauss Center for International Security and Law, the AALS Section on National Security Law, and Ohio Northern University’s Pettit College of Law, I am pleased to announce that of BU and of Stanford are co-winners of the new !

This is the first year of the prize, established to honor the memory of the late Mike Lewis of Ohio Northern Law, who helped nurture the study of national security law and selflessly enabled students to engage with this vital topic. The Selection Committee, consisting of national security law scholars and representatives of the above-named institutions, recognized Professor Ingber for her piece, , 42 Yale J. Int’l L. 67 (2017), and Professor Sinnar for her piece, , 105 Geo. L.J. 379 (2017).  Please click on those links to read the abstracts and download the full texts of these terrific pieces of scholarship.

Congratulations to professors Ingber and Sinnar for tremendous contributions to our field!  

If you'd like to nominate an article for the next round of the prize: See for the qualifications and other details. Nominations are welcome from now until the end of September, for articles that have gone into final form (print or online) after September 1, 2017 and up until September 1, 2018.  PLease send the following to Carolyn Dockery of the Strauss Center ([email protected]):

• Full citation to the nominated article
• PDF copy of the nominated article
• Information about the nominated author’s full-time faculty status
• The nominator’s concise case (100-300 words) in favor of awarding the prize to that article

Thanks for helping us honor Mike's memory!